Spiced & Iced Christmas Cookies

24 Dec

Happy Holidays. Enjoy your Christmas Eve.

I love baking, and specially when there’s a special occasion. My favourite occasion, Christmas. I already prepared different kinds of chocolate clusters and some cookies . I found this recipe of cinnamon and spices cookies, in a magazine, GoodFood, and since I love cinnamon, I wanted to give it a try.

I enjoyed alot icing the cookies and decorating them with some colored candies. The kids will love them, I know I did.

Spiced & iced Christmas Cookies

– 100 g butter, chopped

– 175 g muscovado sugar

– 65 g honey

– 350 g all-purpose flour

– 1 tbsp ground ginger

– 1/4 tsp ground cloves

– 1 tsp ground cinnamon

– 1 tsp bicarbonate of soda

– 1 egg, beaten

To decorate:

– 300 g sifted icing sugar mixed with 3 tbsp water

– sweets

Melt butter with sugar and honey in a pan. Mix flour, spices and 1/2 tsp salt. Cool butter mixture a little then stir in the bicarb. Immediately add half the flour mix and beat well. Add the eggs and the rest of flour and beat well until all combined and becomes a dough. Flatten the dough and chill for a while in the fridge.

Heat 190 C. Halve the dough and roll on a floured surface. Shape with your favourite cutter and bake for 12 min.

To decorate, mix the icing sugar and water and ice the cookies and place one button sweets.

Enjoy and Merry Chritsmas.

5 Responses to “Spiced & Iced Christmas Cookies”

  1. bagnidilucca December 24, 2010 at 8:10 pm #

    Merry Christmas to you too.

    • Fragolina December 25, 2010 at 1:21 pm #

      Thank you, same to you!! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Truffles & Happy Holidays « Fragole E Farfalle - December 22, 2011

    […] me, Christmas couldn’t pass by without some bakings. Last week I did some gingerbread cookies. And Last night I prepared some chocolate truffles with Tia Maria, and this morning coated them […]

  2. Bûche De Noël With Almond Cream Filling « Fragole E Farfalle - December 25, 2010

    […] beautiful taste to the cream. I’m so delighted having baked all these good sweets, cookies, spiced cookies, chocolate clusters, mocha chocolate bûche de Noël and this Bûche de Noël with almond cream […]

  3. Bûche De Noêl/ Mocha Chocolate Roulade « Fragole E Farfalle - December 25, 2010

    […] Comments « Spiced & Iced Christmas Cookies […]

Leave a comment