Limoncello Tiramisu with Strawberry

9 May

One cake wasn’t enough for my husband’s birthday, I like to bake different kind of sweets and indulge ourselves with different flavors and colors and tastes. I’m used to do the classic coffee tiramisu and I wanted to use the Limoncello I got from Italy, so I made up this delicious colorful tiramisu.

Tiramisu al limoncello

– one pack lady fingers

– 250g mascarpone

– 120ml cream

– strawberries

– limoncello

Dilute some limoncello in water. Soak each lady finger in the limoncello for few seconds and place them in a medium glass dish. Whisk the cream and beat in the mascorpane until all corporated.Spread the cream mixture on the biscuits and then the sliced strawberries. Refrigerate over night if possible. And enjoy.

2 Responses to “Limoncello Tiramisu with Strawberry”

  1. Debra Kolkka May 10, 2013 at 4:15 pm #

    That looks like a great take on tiramisu. I will definitely try it soon, thank you.

    • Fragolina May 10, 2013 at 4:47 pm #

      You’re welcome. Tell me how it turns out.

Leave a Reply

