Spring in my Village

9 Apr

No need to explain to you how beautiful the nature is in Spring, and specially my beloved village, Deirmimas, which was blossoming, radiant with green views, fragrant with blooming trees… I will let the pictures tell you of the greatness of the Nature.

 

Perfect fragrance

Perfect fragrance

Green peas from our garden

Green peas from our garden

Physalis, also from our garden

Physalis, also from our garden

scallions...

scallions…

green beans, from my uncle's garden

green beans, from my uncle’s garden

for you, Diana...!

for you, Diana…!

 

 

11 Responses to “Spring in my Village”

  1. diana fawaz kimiatek May 5, 2013 at 3:49 am #

    thank you mimi, and mwah mwah for the pic. I love the new windows and your creative eye for beauty. keep it up . miss u lots and happy blissful easter to you and georges

  2. issproductions April 30, 2013 at 8:28 am #

    I’m blessed to have had the chance to not only see the village but to spend time in it and marry a beautiful and unique girl from there.

  3. Rosa Mayland April 23, 2013 at 5:47 pm #

    What a wonderful place! So peaceful… Spring is a great season.

    Cheers,

    Rosa

    • Fragolina April 24, 2013 at 9:11 am #

      thank your Rosa, yes it is an amazing place!

  4. Loulou April 17, 2013 at 3:43 am #

    How I wish I were there to smell the air and just walk in the sun in Deirmimas…you should post more photos🙂

    • Fragolina April 17, 2013 at 7:44 am #

      ya reit you can come for some time and we go visit the village, we’ll do alot, and we’ll enjoy our time alot. yes i’ll take more photos, but the thing is that we don’t go there every weekend. so… till next time..!🙂

  5. Pamela Corey April 10, 2013 at 8:37 pm #

    Thank you so much for the beautiful pix; they bring tears to my eyes. I have never been to Deirmimas, but it is where my grandfather and those before him in his line were born and raised for many generations. I found a Deirmimas website right before it went quiet, and am now so happy to have your beautiful posts here.

    • Fragolina April 11, 2013 at 12:28 pm #

      thank you so much Pamela, im glad my pictures bring you joy. have you ever been to Lebanon, or Deirmimas? do you still have relatives there?

      • Pamela Corey May 9, 2013 at 5:57 pm #

        You are so welcome…and thank you again for your lovely blog. No, I have never been, but do still have relatives there. We almost went back in the 70’s when I was in high school and my Air Force father was stationed in Ankara. We had our tickets for Beirut and were ready to spend Easter there, but at the last minute the American Embassy prohibited my father from going because of his Arabic heritage, saying he was at risk of kidnapping, and so the trip was cancelled. This was rather sad to us as we were really looking forward to the trip.
        My grandfather Sam and his brother came to the US in about 1900, and each took different last names. Our family name is Hourani, but my grandfather took the last name Khoury, which the border guards recorded as Corey. I also have relatives in Safita, Syria…and all over the region I am sure.

      • Fragolina May 9, 2013 at 6:49 pm #

        do you still have relatives here, in Lebanon or in Deirmimas? who are they? so now you live in the US. i’ll soon be in Canada, so if i visit the US maybe we can meet.take care..

Leave a Reply

