Apple Muffins

4 Nov

Another recipe that calls for apples. Apple muffins. Those are the best muffins I have ever made. Perfect baking, perfect spongyness, perfect moistness, perfect taste, perfect combination of apple and cinnamon. Try out these delicious muffins, and tell me what you think. We loved them.

Next time I bake muffins, I’ll use the same measurements and use instead of apples, other fruits, maybe bananas. They’ll be yummi.

Apple Muffins, adapted from Martha Stewart.com

-1 medium apple, peeled, cored, and quartered

-1 cup sugar

-2 cups all-purpose flour

-2 teaspoons baking soda

-1/2 teaspoon plus 2 pinches salt

-1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon

-2 large eggs

-1 cup milk, room temperature

-1/2 cup (1 stick) unsalted butter, melted

Preheat oven to 200 C. Put muffin cases in a muffin tin;. Cut 3 apple quarters into 1/4-inch dice; cut remaining apple quarter into 12 thin slices for garnish.

Whisk together sugar, flour, baking soda, salt, and cinnamon in a medium bowl. Add diced apple and walnuts, if using; toss to coat.Whisk together eggs, buttermilk, and butter in a small bowl. Gently fold buttermilk mixture into flour mixture until just combined; do not overmix. Divide batter among muffin cups, filling each about three-quarters full. Top each with an apple slice. Bake until muffins are brown around edges and spring back when touched, 16 to 18 minutes. Let muffins cool slightly, about 5 minutes, before turning out of tin onto a wire rack. Serve warm or at room temperature.

Enjoy with a cup of coffee or a fresh juice.

11 Responses to “Apple Muffins”

  1. lara September 24, 2016 at 2:53 am #

    Oh thank you ! It’s my pleasure . I check your blog many times a week , i find it really comforting . I’m a big foodie and i tend to get very noslatgic ,so i guess that’s why recipe blogs feed my soul.
    i hope you can find some time to post new recipes ,work is hectic ,but hey we all need to relax and see the big picture🙂
    Stay safe
    xx

    • Fragolina September 24, 2016 at 3:11 am #

      I want to make new recipes and take pictures. I love taking pictures. But I’m not baking anything lately. And basic quick cooking for work. If I want to go back to blogging, I would want to do it weekly or very often.
      Take care

  2. lara September 23, 2016 at 7:54 pm #

    Hello !
    I hope that you are doing good🙂
    My friends are coming over sunday so i will be making these little treasures . I haven’t tried your recipe but i’m sure it will be great !
    I have to say that i love your blog , whenever i need to relax , i visit your blog .. so relaxing ! Have a great weekend ahead
    Take care xx

    • Fragolina September 24, 2016 at 12:47 am #

      Hey Lara, I’m doing fine. thank you for keeping checking out my blog. I’m away from posting. I want to make new recipes but I’m busy with work and life. Tell me how they will turn out to be. It’s really nice of you to say my blog is relaxing. I think my village’s pictures makes it comfy. I miss those views badly.
      good weekend to you too.

  3. Karen November 15, 2012 at 1:36 pm #

    I love the apple slice popping out of the muffins…just begging to be eaten.

  4. R Taylor November 13, 2012 at 3:43 am #

    Apple and Cinnammon.. Now that’s something interesting for me. I haven’t tried that combination before. This looks great and I know they are delicious too! I’ll make these for Thanksgiving! Thanks for sharing🙂

    • Fragolina November 13, 2012 at 9:07 am #

      thank you, yes i love the combination apple and cinnamon, its just perfect. ( you should also try the apple pie) tell me what you think when you try the recipe. i hope you like them.thank you for your comment.🙂

  5. Loulou November 9, 2012 at 4:46 am #

    Oh I’m definitely trying this! I have freshly picked Quebec apples that have been uselessly sitting in my fruit basket. This would be perfect!

    • Fragolina November 9, 2012 at 6:14 am #

      alright, try them and tell me what you think.🙂

  6. Debra Kolkka November 5, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

    These look delicious!

Leave a Reply

