Clafoutis Aux Cerises

22 Jun

I love cherries and being baked in a “crêpe” alike batter is great. Weeks ago I searched for a recipe on the internet for the cherry clafoutis, they were many, and i chose one from a certain blog. The result wasn’t satisfying at all.

Last week , while reading the ELLE magazine, I went through a “clafoutis aux cerises” recipe in “les fiches-cuisine ELLE” and have tried it one evening during the past week-end. The result was satisfying, ( first thing we did the morning after was eating a piece of this clafoutis) although I think it could be much better. The recipe is so simple and easy.

The cherries gave a tangy and sourish flavour to the clafoutis. The texture was soft but not fluffy, I think it shouldn’t be!! As you can see in the photo, the crust has puffed up, this one was fluffy… 

Today I was reading one of my favourites blog, she has posted a clafoutis aux cerises recipe. I said, well, maybe this one will give me an even better result, maybe I ‘ll try it. Sure my family will say ” enough with these clafoutis!!!” but I can’t help it, I have to try it until I’m completely content about it. If I’ll bake this new recipe, I’ll share it with you for sure.

Clafoutis aux cerises

-500 g cherries pitted

-4 eggs

-125g sugar

-180g wheat flour

-1/2 l full-fat fresh milk

-50g butter

-1 sachet vanilla-sugar

Preheat the oven at 180C. Butter the plate with the 50g butter. Beat the sugar with the eggs, then add the flour and the vanilla-sugar and mix. Add the milk slowly while whisking constantly.

Place the cherries in the plate and pour over the batter.

Bake for 40 min. Eat it warm or even cold.

Enjoy. Bon Appétit.

5 Responses to “Clafoutis Aux Cerises”

  1. confettina June 23, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

    I’ll try this soon.Thanks!

    • Fragolina June 23, 2010 at 12:57 pm #

      Great🙂 Tell me about the result!!

  2. George June 22, 2010 at 11:25 am #

    After stealing few bites from the cherry it made me think of all the kinds of fruits that we can bake.

    I look forward to cooking with you more…bring the heat on🙂.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cherry Cake « Fragole E Farfalle - June 29, 2010

    […] last cherry dessert I made was Clafoutis aux cerises and as I said in the previous post, it has a good taste but wasn’t completely satisfying. […]

Leave a Reply

