Coconut Macaroons

14 Jun

I love coconut. My mom used to bake for us the Coconut Macaroons years ago when we were little kids. This recipe is so simple quick and easy, it can be done at the last-minute. Specially if you have some leftover shredded coconut. You will have to use your hands to mix the ingredients and I find it a pleasant work to do, feel food with your hands.

This recipe is courtesy Food Network Magazine. These small macaroons are delicious and perfect not only for an afternoon snack with a cup of coffee but to be nibbled all-day long.

Coconut Macaroons

-2 2/3 cup shredded coconut

-2/3 cup sugar

-2 beaten egg whites

-2 teaspoon vanilla extract

-half teaspoon salt

Preheat oven to 176 C. Whisk the eggs, sugar, vanilla and salt then stir the coconut and mix. Drop spoonful on a tray covered with a baking sheet or roll a small ball with your palms. Bake for 15 to 20 minutes.

Enjoy.

6 Responses to “Coconut Macaroons”

  1. Dunia June 17, 2010 at 6:50 am #

    don’t forget me mimiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii ….. cos ana ktir bhebon

    • Fragolina June 17, 2010 at 6:55 am #

      I won’t forget you, next time I”ll bake some coconut macaroons, I’ll get you some….and maybe dip few in melted chocolate as you said.🙂

  2. George June 15, 2010 at 8:15 am #

    How should I put it…Maaleish mimi there’s enough time to make hundreds of them.

  3. George June 14, 2010 at 1:59 pm #

    It did give a pleasant feeling when I was mixing them with my hands. I only ate one, I was craving for more but for the time being one was enough…..are there any left?🙂

    When will we dive our hands into another recipe?

    • Fragolina June 15, 2010 at 6:13 am #

      no more left!😦 but for sure soon we’ll bake something new🙂

Leave a Reply

