Relaxing…

24 Jul

I’m in Deirmimas, my beloved village, my beloved house. I have missed it and I will always do. Relaxing on the porch, on the couch, a book on my lap, the wind blowing through my hair. It’s a good, sweet wind, as my friend Diana said, it’s delicious. By sitting there, doing nothing, contemplating the trees, the house, I am amused, I never get bored; I’m surrounded by beautiful trees, flowers, birds picking flowers and cats playing around and the quietness of the village makes your mind wander.

I like when I first open my eyes, in the morning, look through the window, and see a beautiful, clear blue sky. I smile and say, today is a beautiful day. I hurry to get up out of the bed to go sit outside, eat some figs. In the evening, when the sun is down, I go pick figs, white figs from the garden. It is a relax-vacation, im enjoying my stay, the nature, the homemade lebanese food.

2 Responses to “Relaxing…”

  1. Georges July 25, 2014 at 1:33 am #

    I’m glad you’re having a relaxing time, the pictures are great and the weather looks comforting. Just don’t get blown away by the wind :). Looking forward to experiencing it next year.

    • Fragolina July 25, 2014 at 12:57 pm #

      Yea everything around here is relaxing. Yep, im doing an effort for not being blown away by the wind :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

