A Walk in the Village

13 Feb

On Saturday, my husband, I, and my parents went to the village for a one-day trip. It’s been a couple of month since our last visit. I miss the village, I miss my home. We took advantage of that day since it was sunny, with a blue sky and few clouds. We picked what’s left of the orange tree and my mom selected a wide variety of wild green leafy vegetables. I enjoyed the nature and took few shots, which I like to share with you.

6 Responses to “A Walk in the Village”

  1. diana fawaz March 13, 2012 at 1:35 am #

    i keep returning to feast on your pics: eye-candy.how can one rate beauty like this?

    • Fragolina March 14, 2012 at 2:26 pm #

      :) thank you Diana. Are you coming this Spring or soon??

  2. diana fawaz February 16, 2012 at 3:55 am #

    every spring i get this very powerful longing for walks in my village , just like yours; to notice and observe all the minute details that the locals are not phased by because they see it all the time. i am so overjoyed that u still enjoy such little pleasures that nature provides, for free

    • Fragolina February 16, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

      yeah i do enjoy nature, everything that it offers us. next month its gonna be lovelier at Deirmimas, all green, spring is near.

  3. Debra Kolkka February 13, 2012 at 9:38 pm #

    Beautiful! I love the frog.

    • Fragolina February 14, 2012 at 8:30 pm #

      Thank you! :) yeah it is cute.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

