Blooming Spring

4 Apr

This blue flower plant is a kind of peas, its common name is silvery lupine

Beautiful coquelicots..

In this post, there won’t be any recipe but I just want to share with you some pictures of nature, the nature glowing and blooming during the Spring. The last weekend I was at the village, I miss my village, I miss my home and I miss the trees and nature surrounding my lovely home.

It is a great feeling to be in nature, surrounded by green living creatures. The smooth, gentle breeze, the amazing, gorgeous smell of the orange trees flowering, great way to enjoy any sunny day of Spring. Enjoy the pictures.

A yellow flowers bush, a Forsythia

Pear blossom tree

Tina, the cedar I planted 4 years ago, look how beautiful its foliage is. Blooming.

The wood sorrel, its stick is edible and citrusy, and its flowers are so cute, they close in the afternoon.

This is the first time I see this plant flowering, how amazing...

10 Responses to “Blooming Spring”

  1. diana fawaz April 23, 2011 at 5:21 am #

    dear Mimi, the yellow flowering bush is forsythia and those citrusey yellow edible flowers in the wild are wild sorrel.i love how your ma’amoul looks. that decorating tool or tongs are adorable and look old. I only have the wooden mold. I have a question for you: does rose water taste better with the pistachio filling? And does orange blossom water taste better with the walnut? This is a continuous conversation in our house, and i needed some other opinions regarding that. Happy Easter.

    • Fragolina April 23, 2011 at 10:48 am #

      Happy Easter to you too Diana! I find that both rose water and orange blossom water suit both fillings, pistachios and walnuts, they enhance each others’ flavors, they shouldnt be separated in maamoul making. Thanks for the info for the bushes… Oh, if you can see our village during Spring, splendid! :)

      • diana fawaz April 23, 2011 at 11:58 am #

        sure, go ahead and tease me more. When i was young i used to roll in the meadows behind our house with all those spring flowers!!! your pics were very reminiscent of those days. BTW, the blue wild lupines are TURMUS in Arabic, but only the cultivated lupines are edible.Do the kids still go around with baskets and role-play the Eli’aazar story from the bible, and people give them eggs??????

      • Fragolina April 23, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

        hihihi, what can I do… I can’t stop talking about Deirmimas, about the beautiful nature. Yes Termous. I’m not sure if the kids still play these traditions, but I remember, when we were young, we used to visit houses and collect colored chocolate eggs in small bags. Riz’allah… you know, I wish I were in the village this weekend, celebrating and attending the Easter ceremonies at the Deir. Every year I say the same, this time I want to be in Deirmimas at Easter, but we stay in the city…. Hope next year, if we were still here…

  2. George April 11, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    Significant and capturing pictures mimi, with a better equipment you’ll be taking better shots of our great nature.

    Now people can come and visit anytime if they want to re-capture the beauty of spring.

    Next time we’re in the village we’ll take more pictures.

    • Fragolina April 13, 2011 at 7:12 am #

      yes in the future, with a better camera I’ll be taking more beautiful pictures…

  3. Loulou April 6, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    Beautiful photos! They make me miss the real Spring even more! Thanks for sharing :)

    • Fragolina April 6, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

      It’s a pleasure to share… :)

  4. myvirtualflower April 4, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

    Lovely shots! Thanks for sharing- it’s a gloomy day where I am and your post made me feel like Spring!

    • Fragolina April 5, 2011 at 6:09 am #

      I love those blooming, refreshing days. Thank you for stopping by. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

