Fruits from our garden

4 Oct

It is amazing how Nature can be so generous, so wonderful when it comes to giving us what we need to continue breathing and growing, and to improve our lifestyle. I cherish every moment spent in nature, every beautiful scene, every breeze, every sunlight, every tree. Ohh, how I love trees!. How I love the small cedar I planted in our home garden 3 years ago and that is growing splendidly.

It is the sweetest persimmon I have ever taste... so delicious...

We’ve been spending almost every weekend in the village. And lately, I’ve been feeling a little more nostalgic and emotional when it comes to my home village, especially when the weekend ends and we have to go back to our routinely daily life in the city. I think, these emotions are a result to the major life change that’s gonna occur in my life, hopefully, soon. Yes, I said hopefully, because it’s the kind of shift that we need, to experience more opportunities, more potentials in our life.

That what leaves me with a tear in my eye, every time I leave my home village. Is it a fear of not returning there for a long period of time, or is it something else, well I’m not sure!!

Looks like jewels, their sourish, sweet taste combined is so delicious, I just can't have enough.

A crowned fruit...!!

Fall is here. And our days spent at the village are almost over. Winter days are a bit harsh there. Some seasonal fruits, persimmon, pomegranates, are ripened now. So I took the advantage to take some pictures and share them with you in this post. No recipes, just photos. Hope you enjoy them.

3 Responses to “Fruits from our garden”

  1. George October 5, 2010 at 12:07 pm #

    Your words are well spoken mimi, they foretell the whole picture and hope that we explore new opportunities that will enable us to do what our hearts desire.

    I can understand the longing for the village because it is your root and now a part of me has become attached to it as well.

    We’ll try to take as many trips and spend as much time as we can in the village if not now in the future.

  2. confettina October 5, 2010 at 8:00 am #

    Your post made me emotional too!
    The pomegranates look great!

    • Fragolina October 5, 2010 at 8:39 am #

      Oh dear!! Wish the best for all of us. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

