Banana, Melon Smoothie

23 Jul

It has been long, since I did a fruits smoothie for breakfast. Yesterday I had the time, since I was home, I didn’t go to work. So we, my husband and I, took all the time to prepare our yummi breakfast. And this is the kind of breakfast I desire and won’t mind at all to have every morning. 

I just mixed some fruits I happen to have in the fridge, bananas, orange, melons, peach and home-made strawberry jam. The result was extremely delicious. To complete the breakfast, a plate full of pancakes followed the smoothie, along with a cup of black coffee. Yummiii… It is one the perfect breakfasts to me.

Pancakes with strawberry jam

Banana, Melon Smoothie (for 2 persons)

-juice of one big orange

-1 1/2  ripe banana

-1 small peach

-4 small pieces melon

-2 tbsp strawberry jam

Blend all the ingredients together until smooth and combined. You can add a couple of ice cubes if you want.

Enjoy.

2 Responses to “Banana, Melon Smoothie”

  1. Confettina July 27, 2010 at 6:59 am #

    Pancakes! I keep forgetting how great they are in the morning.

    • Fragolina July 27, 2010 at 8:24 am #

      aren’t they just delicious, with honey and cinnamon??!! I can’t have enough!! every 2 weeks I prepare a new batch… :) yummii

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

