My hubby’s Birthday/ Strawberry Tiramisu

6 May

so yummii

so refreshing and juicy

 

layers of cream & strawberries

Ingredients:

  • 2 boxes strawberry
  • 200ml whipped cream
  • few tablespoons powdered sugar
  • juice of one orange
  • one pack dream whip
  • one pack of ladyfingers

i mashed one strawberry box, added 3 tablespoons of sugar and the juice. Cut the other box into small pieces. whipped the cream with a tblp of vanilla extract and few tbsp sugar to taste. then i whipped the ready-powder cream pack and mixed the 2 creams together with some of the mashed strawberries.  Dipped & spooned the biscuits in the mashed strawberries & layer them in a dish, then put a layer of cream and pieces of strawberries. and again the same process. et voilà.

Bon appétit.

5 Responses to “My hubby’s Birthday/ Strawberry Tiramisu”

  1. Confettina May 12, 2010 at 1:24 pm #

    I will try it as soon as I come back from my travels ;) see you soon guys!

  2. George May 11, 2010 at 12:48 pm #

    Yummyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy…..yummmyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy…and more yummyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.

    I was so satisfied, my mouth, my lips, my senses and my stomach thank you for the delicious experience. I don’t mind having more of it, sometimes I feel that the word resist does not exist in my dictionary when it comes to facing my hunny’s cooking…..

    I had a yummyyyy birthdayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

    • Fragole e Farfalle May 11, 2010 at 1:07 pm #

      I’m so glad darling you liked your birthday surprise. and it’s just the begining.

  3. Confettina May 10, 2010 at 11:58 am #

    OH MY GOD! I can eat my computer now! YUMMMMMYY!!! You’re a great cook Mimi!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

